Life As I Know It … Appreciate The Little Things In Life

Bench

Thank you for visiting my photoblog/blog, “Capturing Lifes Little Moments”.  I started this blog on October 28th, 2014, to simply document the world as I see it, through photographs.  It is still a work in progress so please bear with me.

A little about me, I am first and foremost a mother of two boys and a wife to a wonderful man. My husband and I have been married for 12 years.  Saying that my family is my life is an understatement!  At this point in my life, I am not working outside of the home.  I’ve had my share of medical issues in my 36 years of life that has caused me to have chronic pain, day in and day out. Some days are better than others, but it is still a struggle each and every day.  My body’s limitations impact me daily.  It can be as simple as the amount of time I can sit, how long I can stand, how far I can walk, or the functioning of my brain on a particular day, as my memory is hit or miss.  The doctors call it “brain fog”. Whatever, it is that they call it, I wish it would go away!  I went from a fast-paced, independent, intellectual person, who loved to plan things out weeks in advance, to a woman who is dependent on my family for things that I would have never dreamed of.  I am at the discretion of my body and how it is feeling that particular day. But, even on a good day I am no longer keeping the pace of a “normal” person.  I am now being passed, walking out of a store by people that are more than twice my age.  I no longer feel as if I can hold intellectual conversations because of my memory issues.  I can’t even remember the simplest of things.  It can be forgetting a word, or the next thing I was going to say or do, to misplacement of items.  It is so frustrating!   It has been a huge adjustment for me and my family, but through it all we have stuck together and they have helped me out immensely.  My husband and my boys have always been there for me, and for that I feel truly blessed.

Those challenges have led me here, to this blog.  I feel that this will give me an outlet that I need, to still feel as if I am “contributing something”, even if it is only one picture or post at a time. I am not a writer, thus my grammar and punctuation, at times, is not correct.  But, this is me, the new me, the disabled me (ohhhh, that dreaded “d” word that I have been avoiding like the plague!).  I want to use this blog as a way to reminding myself, as with others, to cherish the little moments in life.  Before you know it, your life can change and the things that you once thought defined you as a person are no longer there.  It is then little things in life that you learn to appreciate and look forward to in life.

One of those little things that I enjoy is photography.  I have always loved taking pictures of anything and everything.  However, my favorite pictures to take are of my family, landscapes, and animals (especially my puppies).

I’m enjoying the process of learning more everyday!

I hope you enjoy the posts and pictures to come.

Please feel free to leave a comment. Your questions, thoughts and opinions are welcome and will help me to grow in my photographic adventure.

4 thoughts on “Life As I Know It … Appreciate The Little Things In Life

Comments are closed.