Photo Blogging Challenge – November

Blogging and posting the pictures that I take, is still a new process to me.  I’m still trying to figure out what works.  So, I decided to get involved in a photo blogging challenge and have a little fun with it.  I found PJ Harper through facebook and saw that he had a photo blogging challenge.   I found it to be a lot of fun and really enjoyed it.  Each challenge has different theme and its a monthly challenge.  So you’re not feeling rushed to take pictures and get them posted.
If your interested in participating,  check out his blog,  A ‘lil Hoohaa or the Photo Blogging Challenge Facebook group to get more information. 🙂
Photo blogging Challenge
Novembers Theme:

Where the Streets Have No Names

When I saw the theme I really didn’t know what to think of it or how to interpret it.  I wanted to take a road trip to take some farm pictures or dirt road shots, but my body just wasn’t allowing me to pull that off.  So, I came to the conclusion that I could incorporate local nature shots.  There are no streets in nature, thus they wouldn’t have names 🙂 …Sorry P.J. if that’s a long shot…   

Here are my submissions:

 DSC_0178

A little birdie looking for some food

DSC_0176

A birds nest covered in snow

DSC_0226

A creek with trees that are falling towards the water

DSC_0172

A rotted out stump

DSC_0263

A small creek that has yet to freeze

 

 

Please make time to visit PJ’s site to see how others have interpreted this theme this month.
9 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge – November

  1. It’s been interesting to go through all the posts for this month in one afternoon – everything I’ve seen on social media about snow covering most of North America is evident in our combined collection of photos.

    I think you did a terrific job with (what I found to be) a very challenging theme. Great timing on the bird photo – they can be so tough to get nice and sharp.

    Like

  2. You are not stretching it at all…. that is exactly what I did ha ha!

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE all these photos. I am so happy walking in the woods or being anywhere outside like that. My favorite is the snow on the bird’s nest. What an unusual and completely cool thing you found!

    Like

  3. The beauty of the challenge is the different ways to interpret the theme! I truly love that photo of the stump. Hope you enjoyed it well enough to keep up with us each month!

    Like

Comments are closed.