I Am Grateful For…

 

I am participating in a blogging challenge  this month, and the prompt for yesterday was gratitude…. I admit it, I’m a day behind.  I already had my post for yesterday ready to go…which is not usually the case.
Okay, so back on topic…Gratitude-Quote-3

Gratitude, thankfulness, gratefulness, or appreciation is a feeling or attitude in acknowledgment of a benefit that one has received or will receive.

When I read that definition the first thought that I think is that I am grateful for MY FAMILY!

I am so thankful for my family.  I have relied more on them these last few years than I would have ever wanted!  They have adapted to my disability better than I could have expected!  Their support is everything to me, and they make going through this process together  so much easier!  I am grateful that they continue to support me and be there for me each and every day!!

I am also grateful for my struggles.  As hard as they all are, and have been, it is what has made me who I am today.  There have been times in my life where I just wanted to give up, but that is taking the easy way out.  I feel that I wouldn’t have been able to appreciate what I had, and what I have now, had I not faced certain hardships.

inspiring-quotes-about-gratitude

I am also grateful for the following:
  • My kids, they make me so proud to be their mother
  • My husband, he keeps me going and through it all, he has been right there by my side
  • My dogs, they keep me company when the house is way too quiet
  • Teachers, without them I would have to learn calculus all over again (to teach my 15-year-old) YUCK! 😛
  • Sports, to keep my kids involved in something productive outside of school
  • Blogging, it has given me another outlet to reach out to people and interact with others who enjoy the same things and have gone through similar situations
  • My Camera, It allows me to see the world in many lights
  • Music, it helps to clear my head and get rid of all of my worries
  • My home, it’s somewhere warm, surrounded by my family
  • My doctors, who try so hard to fix me
  • My bed, the only place that has any ability to help relieve  just some of my pain
  • My heating pads, without them my body would hurt even more
  • Short outings with my family, to keep my sanity

And the list goes on and on and on….

What are you grateful for today?

Gratitude is the healthiest of all human emotions. The more you express gratitude for what you have, the more likely you will have even more to express gratitude for.

Zig Ziglar

7 thoughts on “I Am Grateful For…

  1. We truly have many things to be grateful for! Today I am grateful for books – of which we have so many that losing a few is not a big deal. And I’m grateful for my two little boys, they are such a light in my life.

    Like

    1. Aren’t little boys great! I have two boys myself, however they aren’t so little anymore! My oldest is in high school and the other a 5th grader… oh how time flys! Thanks for stopping by and taking time to comment on my blog!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Gratitude journaling is one of my favorite things to do. I am always activating appreciation for all that I have. I’m grateful for the blogging challenge and that we have the opportunity to read other blogs. 🙂 I think gratitude is a fantastic way we can shift our energy and attract more of what we want. Kuddos! Great blog post! 🙂

    Like

    1. A gratitude journal is a great idea. I agree, this blogging challenge has really helped me get into a routine of posting and it is fun seeing what others are thinking/posting about as well as starting conversations with others that we may not have encountered otherwise. Thank you for commenting!

      Like

  3. Thank you for this inspirational post Cathy. I resonated with what you said about our struggles make us strong. I believe that obstacles, struggles are opportunities for growth and there are lessons to be learned during these challenging times. Thank you for the reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.