How To Make Your Favorite Latte At Home

Before I was “medically retired”, I used to enjoy a morning latte from Starbucks or Caribou, on a fairly consistent basis, on my way into work.  But, now that I am home, I surely don’t have the energy or the money to run out for my favorite cup of joe,  So, I decided to learn how to make the lattes at home and found out that it is oh, so simple!

Try it out and let me know what you think!

What you will need:

  • Coffee
  • Milk
  • Syrup (whatever flavor suits your taste buds)
  • Magic Bullet or an Immersion Blender
  • Large Mug
  • Microwave

Steps :

20150203_140814_HDR

 

Pour one half cup of skim milk into your magic bullet cup or liquid measuring cup.

 

 

 

 

20150203_141052_HDR

 

Use the immersion blender, on low, blend the milk for 30 seconds (if you like more foam, blend longer).  If you are using a magic bullet,  30 seconds is  enough.

Then place the milk into the microwave for 30-45 seconds.

 

20150203_140906_HDR

 

While the milk is in the microwave, I brew a large cup of coffee into the mug.

I like to use the Dark Magic coffee as it is a little stronger so the latte doesn’t become weak once you add the milk.

 

 

20150203_141015_HDR

 

I use a Keurig to brew my coffee, however a standard coffee pot would work as well.  It just may be a bit more work.  Remember to brew a stronger pot than you normally would.

 

 

 

20150203_141324_HDR

 

Once your coffee is done brewing, add 2 TBSP of syrup.  

I like the sugar-free vanilla and caramel, however any of the Torani Syrups would work.

 

 

By now your microwave has beeped and your milk has been warmed.  The last step is to add the milk into your coffee.  Then top with the foam.  

I like to stir my coffee after everything is in the cup, as then the foam even tastes like the chosen flavor.

Then you sit down and ENJOY!

It is that EASY! Now you can enjoy some morning, afternoon or evening goodness too, at home!

Have a GREAT day!

8 thoughts on “How To Make Your Favorite Latte At Home

  1. Ok now this is yet another reminder that I need to get that piece for my magic bullet. My daughter bought her own for university and raved about it. So over the summer we bought one from Costco for my son to take away with him. Fine. Except. He left lots of lids (it was a skookum deal where you got multiple MB tops) and I don’t have the engine part. MUST get one. Thank you. These look delicious and easy. Love your step by step method.

    Like

    1. Glad you liked it! I had recently seen another option to froth the milk. Place the milk in the jar (with a cover) and just start shaking it…. but it said that you had to use a milk with a higher fat content…. Just a thought to hold you over till you get the magic bullet 🙂 But it seems to be alot more work to shake the milk.

      Like

Comments are closed.