Photo Blogging Challenge – February

Photo blogging Challenge

February’s Theme:

WINTER!!

For this months challenge I decided to take my camera with to one of my doctor appointments and  stop at a park on my way home, thus avoiding a lengthy walk, or slipping, for that matter.  It was nice to get out of the house to take some pictures again. Unfortunately, it was midday and overcast.  So, the pictures turned out a bit dark, but that’s most winter days in Minnesota.

Here are my submissions:

1. Lamp post : By the looks of this lamp-post, it has been in this park for some time.  I found the design of it to be interesting.

Lamp Post

2. Bridges: This is the same bridge from two different angles. I couldn’t decide which one I liked better.
Bridge over the River

Winter Scene

3. Ducks : I couldn’t help but think that these ducks had to be cold

Ducks in the COLD river

.

4.  Ice Ledges : I found these ice ledges above the rocks to be interesting.

River with an Ice Ledge

5.  River Edge : Here is another shot that shows the ice ledge, but also the cool ice formations along the rocks on the river’s edge.

Rivers Edge

Hope you enjoyed the pictures this month.  If you would like to see other photos from this challenge please visit PJ’s Blog and the links at the bottom of his page will direct you to the other participants in this challenge.

