Pen and Paper

announcement_20days_2016

Pen and Paper

Does anyone know what a pen and paper is anymore?

With technology, emails, texts, smart phones and tablets,

Thoughts are rarely written out with a pen and paper.

How about those lists your mom used to make.

The to-do list.

The grocery list.

Your chores that needed to be done.

All with a pen and paper.

Technology has now replaced that.

Remember getting mail or a letter from a friend?

How about from your grandma?

Those hand written letters were something special.

Now it’s just texts with poor grammar and spelling.

When was the last time you wrote a hand written letter

With Pen and Paper?

Just a simple note to a friend or loved one,

I’ve been thinking about you and was

hoping you were having a great day!

 

Bee_CaptureLifesLittleMomentsToday’s post was a part of the 20 days of chill writing challenge that is hosted by PJ at hoohaablog.com.  If your interested in what the other participants are writing please check out his blog, as that is where we are all linking up.  Please feel free to Like, Comment and Share 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Pen and Paper

  1. I couldn’t tell you the last time I actually wrote a letter, but I remember doing it back “in the day.” I do still use pen and paper each day. It’s so much easier than doing things with all technology. It gets lost, at times, when it’s all the iPad, or phone, or computer etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t hand write letters, except to write a greeting on Christmas cards. Even then I print the labels and use return address stickers. I do write to-do lists, grocery lists, etc. Sometimes I even start drafting a post on paper until I get it rolling then I just start typing.

    On handwriting, mine starts out good and when my hand gets tired, the writing gets sloppy.

    Like

  3. webfoot5

    I haven’t written a letter in a long time. I have sent cards from time to time and have gotten cards in the mail just today, but a full letter? Probably years.

    Like

Comments are closed.