The best stadium food is…

announcement_20days_2016

Today is day 11 of the, “20 days of chill”, writing challenge that is hosted by PJ at A ‘Lil HooHaa.  It has certainly been a challenge for me thus far :). This is the first time I have done this type of challenge and writing on a regular bases is one of my 2016 goals. So this challenge has helped me get 2016 off on the right foot.  To have the topics selected for the day as a prompt is the best part.  Like today’s topic, it isn’t something that I would have thought to write about.

Today’s topic is,

“the best stadium food you ever ate”

After thinking about it for a bit, I would have to say the ice cream cups that come with what is supposed to be a spoon, but just looks like a small tongue depressor. For me, it isn’t about the taste but rather the experience and the memories that I have when it comes to seeing  or eating this treat.  I remember going the Twins games and even a few Wolves basketball games when I was little.  The memory of those experiences with my dad are the ones that stand out when I think of the best stadium food I have ever had, those ice cream cups.  Nothing beats a day watching baseball and eating a cup of ice cream, off a wooden spoon.

Baseball-0094

Bee_CaptureLifesLittleMomentsToday’s post was a part of the, “20 days of chill” writing challenge that is hosted by PJ at hoohaablog.com.  If your interested in what the other participants are writing please check out his blog, as that is where we are all linking up.  Please feel free to Like, Comment and Share 🙂

3 thoughts on “The best stadium food is…

  1. Not sure if I ever see those at stadiums anymore, but I know what you are talking about. Now, it’s all about the big servings and the team helmets! The memories connected to this, though, is really cool.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.