Do you ask for what you need?

As I sat this morning having my cup of coffee, waking up, and enjoying the heat on my back from my heating pad, my german shorthair came up on to the couch with his front 2 paws and nudged me with his muzzle.  He wanted some love and attention.  As I laid there petting him and telling him what a good boy he was, I was thinking how easy it is for him, and his black lab brother, to come up to me and ask for what they need.  Any time of day or night I can be graced with a cold nose letting me know they have to go outside or they just want to be cuddled.  It’s so easy for them.  They just ask.  I couldn’t help but think, I wish it could be that easy for me to ask for what I need.

Ask

So it is more of a deep thought for today.  Do you ask for what you need in your day to day and also in your life?  And if you don’t, why not?  What would make it easier to ask for help?

Bee_CaptureLifesLittleMoments Follow me :

Twitter @PHOTOG_GAL 

Facebook Capture Lifes Little Moments

2 thoughts on “Do you ask for what you need?

  1. I guess with me, it all depends. Sometimes I’ll ask, other times I don’t. It’s something though, because I think we’ve become a society of people who don’t ask for the things they truly need (such as help), but ask for more frivolous things. I’ve been trying to personally watch that more myself.

    Like

Comments are closed.