Who do you surround yourself with?

Today is just one of those days where every part of my body hurts.  I have been laying down all day tossing and turning trying to get comfortable but not move so much to irritate my throbbing head.  We had a huge snow storm yesterday into last night and wouldn’t you know, the sun decided to come out today and reflect off the snow.  Usually this is a beautiful site, but today, not so much.  I have the curtains drawn. As I laid in bed I couldn’t help but think, I have to write a post today, it’s supposed to be about the word “surround”.  That was the word prompt that was given yesterday on the Tuesdays at 10 site and as I thought and thought all I could think about is the people we surround ourselves with.  So, here I am, out of bed to write about this so that my crazy mind would shut off for just a bit.  In all reality though, my brain doesn’t shut off…it’s always a crazy jumbled mess of thoughts, but that’s meant for another post… 🙂

 

surroundIn dealing with chronic pain I have to surround myself with people that accept my limitations.  That understand that one day I may seem “almost” normal and others when I can hardly move.  My family is my biggest and most important supporters.  I would be a wreck without all of them!  They all do so much for me and for that I am forever grateful!   I also surround myself with great medical professionals.  It is so key to have the right doctors around that believe what you are saying and helping you find the best treatment possible. If you are struggling with pain, and your doctor is giving you a hard time, time to find a new doctor.  You need to find doctors that will help you!

Surround yourself with people who push you. There is nothing wrong with being comfortable but don’t you want to grow as a person?  To stay in one spot is for too long is “fine” and there is nothing wrong with that, but what if you had that extra little push to step outside of that comfort zone?

Surround yourself with people who challenge you, that challenge your ideas and your thoughts.  It gives you perspective.

Surround yourself with people that make you laugh.  There is nothing better than someone that can make you laugh.  Your day can be going horribly and with the right thing said it can be the turning point of your day.

Surround yourself with people who make you better. Not the look down at your nose at someone else better, but the feeling that you want to be a better person.  Sometimes, it’s when you meet that special someone, that you feel that he or she makes you want to be a better person. Children can have this impact on people.  Parents and family want to set an example for these younger kids.

Surround yourself with people who make you happy.  People that make you happy are a joy to be around.  If a person makes you happy it is like they are refueling your soul in a world that is pretty messed up.

Who do you surround yourself with?

TuesdaysAtTen Today’s post was a part of the, “Tuesdays @ 10 ” writing challenge that is hosted by Finding The Grace Within .  Today’s topic was “Surround”. If your interested in what the other participants are writing, please check out her blog, as that is where we are all linking up.  Please feel free to Like, Comment and Share 

 

Bee_CaptureLifesLittleMomentsFollow me :

Twitter @PHOTOG_GAL 

Facebook Capture Lifes Little Moments

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Who do you surround yourself with?

Comments are closed.