Rant. Sorry, It’s been a day…

Today’s been a rough day.

My brain doesn’t seem to be firing on any cylinders today. I was suppose to write a blog post about belonging and how it applied to chronic pain sufferers today.  Yeah, that isn’t going to happen.  I started working on it and the thoughts I wanted to share were just flying around in my brain that as soon as I wrote it down, the next thought was already gone. I kept writing thoughts down and ended up with a jumbled mess. I just knew it wasn’t going to happen and I was going to have to set it aside and come back to it. My brain is just having one of those days.

On top of my brain not functioning properly, I’m continuing to fight a headache that has graced my presence now for just over two weeks.  This on top of my usual pain is just about enough to throuw me for a loop.  Then add to the mix, a dentist appointment to have FOUR fillings done.  Granted it is my fault.  I take ownership.  I went 4 years without going to the dentist, but this was the third follow-up to have fillings done and they saved the best for last (Sarcasm at it’s best).  I literally feel like I have been beat up!  Swollen, sore, throbbing, and that’s just my mouth!  Granted my dentist is a sweet guy, he’s been great through this all and didn’t read me the riot act or give me a hard time, just the response, “Let’s get this fixed for you.”  This was just the kicker to my day.  But, I guess if there is a silver lining, the fillings are now complete. Now I just need to have my wisdom teeth removed.

(Enter more sarcasm here…) YEAH ME!

So today’s been a rough day for me.  I feel beat up, fried, run over, chewed up and spit out and any other “fun” ways of saying it.  I look forward to hitting the reset button tonight and starting fresh tomorrow, and getting that “Belong” post up tomorrow.

I truly hope your day is going better than mine. 🙂

I’m doing my best and that is always enough.

-Unknown

Bee_CaptureLifesLittleMoments

Follow me :

Twitter @PHOTOG_GAL 

Facebook Capture Lifes Little Moments

Instagram Capture Lifes Little Moments

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Rant. Sorry, It’s been a day…

  1. I’m sorry to hear you’re having such a rough day. Even though you started to write one post, it sounds like this was the one you were meant to share with us today. By allowing that to happen, I hear you going with the flow. And I hear that in the middle of all the pain you’re feeling, you can still see the silver lining in having your fillings done. I hope you’re able to take it easy for the rest of the day. Sending you lots of hugs.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! I was so hesitant to post my rant as I wasn’t sure how it would be taken. I guess that’s a side affect for me of dealing with chronic pain…worried people will see it as just complaining rather than just getting it off my chest. Thank you thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.