Photo Blogging Challenge

photo-blog-challenge

February’s Theme: Leap

I still haven’t ventured outside with the camera yet so I had to get creative this month with this theme. So, the angle that I took with this theme “Leap” is taking “the leap”, Marriage and falling in love (with the exception of the last one…I had to throw in a sports photo ❤ )

Here are my submissions for this month.

1.  I LOVE YOU – It takes a huge “leap” of faith to say that you love to someone and once you do, it is as if a part of your heart is now carried around outside your body, held tight by the other person.

I Love You

 

2.  TAKING THE LEAP – The vows that I took, when I married my husband, were made in front of God and our families.

Marriage, Taking the Leap

3.  TAKING THE LEAP…cont…THE RING – The circle was the symbol of eternity, with no beginning or end. The hole in the center of the ring also had significance. It wasn’t just considered a space, but rather a gateway leading to things both known and unknown. To give a woman a ring signifies never-ending love.

The Ring, taking the leap

4. PAST, PRESENT, and FUTURE – Taking the “leap” includes times from the past present and the future. ❤

Past, Present and Future

5. Jump Ball – This is my youngest son, in red, starting off the basketball game, “leaping”for the ball.  This is one picture I could find that didn’t have full faces of any of the other kids.

Jump Ball

Hope you enjoyed the pictures this month.  If you would like to see other photos from this challenge please visit PJ’s Blog and the links at the bottom of his page will direct you to the other participants in this challenge.

Bee_CaptureLifesLittleMoments

Follow me :

Twitter @PHOTOG_GAL 

Facebook Capture Lifes Little Moments

Instagram Capture Lifes Little Moments

10 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge

  1. katherinez

    You nailed it this month for sure! What beautiful photos. That second one is STUNNING. I can’t imagine how you did that. Perfect!

    The basketball brought me back to our basketball days in the winter. I had a lot of fun going to games. That is a wonderful shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very nice collection of “leap” photos…especially since February is Valentine’s Day month. Love the composition of your ring shots.

    Like

  3. Beautiful photo essay this month. Sometimes being forced to work within very specific constraints is just the push we need to get really creative and it certainly worked in your case.

    Like

  4. I think your take on the leap theme was really good — and different, which is what I love seeing in this challenge. Nice work on the ring photos, too. And good action shot!

    Like

Comments are closed.