What does today bring?

Good Morning

What does today bring?

A quiet house, windows are open, the birds are singing.

The kids are at school, my husband is at work, and the dogs are asleep.

One pot of coffee, done and gone. Pot number two, sure to come soon.

Here I sit in from of this computer wondering how an I going to reach out to the world today?

What am I going to say?

What am I going to do?

Brain fog, and a body that doesn’t want to cooperate…

But, I can do this, right?!?

Think, think, think….

(Nothing)

Think, think, think… (theme of jeopardy plays, and then the drum sounds)

(Still nothing)

So maybe, just for today, all I’ll say is,

Good morning!

May your pain be manageable and

I hope you are able to take some time today

to enjoy the little things in life. ❤

 

One thought on “What does today bring?

  1. Understand how you’re feeling today. I had a similar day yesterday. Hope you have a better afternoon, with reduced pain and focus on all the little blessings God gives us in the midst of the discomfort.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.